State Track Meet

The “Bristol Bed and Breakfast” was open this week to our special guests from the Custer County Chief.  Deb McCaslin and two staffers spent Thursday and Friday nights as they covered the State track meet at Burke.

We live fairly close to Burke, so I invited Deb to stay with us instead of driving across town to the Holiday Inn where they stayed last year.  Deb brought along her daughter-in-law, Jessica, and a young sports writer, Aron.  Since we have extra beds, we had plenty of room for all three.  We had a great time.  Of course, I didn’t see them much during the day as they were busy covering the track meet, but we visited in the evening.  Friday night, we went out to dinner at La Mesa restaurant.  I asked Bill Fann and his wife if they wanted to come up from Lincoln.  I also told Lana about it and she drove in from Blair.  We had a great time.

              At La

I received a funny e-mail from a friend.  I thought you might enjoy it.  It’s called “Two Ways to Look at It.”

My wife and I were sitting at a table at my high school reunion, and I  kept staring at a drunken woman swigging her drink, as she sat alone at  a nearby table.
 
 My wife asks, ‘Do you know her?’
 
 ‘Yes,’ I sighed. ‘She’s my old girlfriend. I understand she started  drinking right after we split up those many years ago, and I hear she hasn’t been sober since.’
 
 ‘Holy cow!’ says my wife. ‘Who would think a person could go on  celebrating that long?’
 
 So you see, there really are two ways to look at everything.
                                                       

Be sure to send pictures for the class DVD!  Thank you to those who have done so–Trudie, Cortland, Shelley, Jerry V, and the Govier’s.  We need pictures from everyone else now!  Please send them as soon as you can.  Remember, we would like pictures “through the years” if possible (but we’ll take whatever we can get.)  I’m not putting all the pictures on the blog because we want some to be a surprise.

Leave a Reply

