Classmate Pictures

 I received a couple new pictures from classmates.  Opal e-mailed me back in November with promises of pictures.  I saved her e-mail and it is below. I also received pictures from Deb and Frank. 
 
Susan
It’s always great to hear from you.  I enjoy checking the blog, but get way behind so I have been catching up today.  Last month some girl friends and I hiked the Grand Canyon.  We spent several months training for the trip and it was a great experience.  We hiked down one day, stayed at Phantom Ranch overnight, and then hiked out the next day.  It was truly a once in a lifetime experience.  There were 7 of us that were part of a larger group from the Franklin Indiana Parks Department.  All 7 of us are still speaking so I think the trip was a success.  It was probably the most challenging thing I have ever done.  We went in mid September and it was still 117 degrees when we got to the river.  The colors of the Canyon were spectacular.  Phantom Ranch is a small cluster of cabins near the river.  At first we were going to camp, but then we were able to get beds so we didn’t have to carry our camping gear.  We had enough weight in our packs just with water, food, etc. so were glad we could ditch the camping gear.  I will send some pictures one of these days.  Always good to hear from you.
Opal
 
 
                                    Deb & Frank & the boys
                            scan0004
 

Leave a Reply

